IND vs WI Live: Carribean side wins the toss,Shardul Thakur debuts for India

Oct 12 2018 09:10 AM
IND vs WI Live: Carribean side wins the toss,Shardul Thakur debuts for India


Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Oct 11 (NT):  West Indies have won the toss and elected to bat first for the ongoing two-match series here at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Friday.   Shardul Thakur debuts for India which aims for a whitewash while crossing the swords with visiting side Windies in their second clash.

India produced a dominant performance against West Indies in the first Test and had beat the Carribean side by an innings and 272 runs in a one-sided opening Test of the series.

Under the leadership of Virat Kohli, Indian bowlers had quite easily tore the batting line-up of the visiting side on the other hand  the host side batsmen also did not disappoint and faced brilliantly the blunt bowling attack of West Indies.

West Indies with comeback of skipper Jason Holder and fast bowler Kemar Roach who had missed the opening Test could get relief.

Here are the playing XI of both teams -

India: Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Kieran Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Roston Chase, Sunil Ambris, Shane Dowrich (wk), Keemo Paul, Devendra Bishoo, Sherman Lewis, Shannon Gabriel, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jahmar Hamilton, Jomel Warrican, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach. 


© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED