K'taka election results live : Cog still bag highest vote share of 37.8 percent

May 15 2018 12:30 PM
K'taka election results live : Cog still bag highest vote share of 37.8 percent

Karnataka election results live updates:The BJP is  touching simple majority mark of 112-seat out of 222 seats in Cauvery disputed state.The Congress' best bet on  Siddaramaiah,  was failed to pull his Own Weight as major lesson to come into view from the elections is voters' negative response to Congress's divisive politics. 

In spite of the fact that Congress has already accepted defeat, the Grand Old Party still bag the highest vote share of 37.8 percent. On the other hand, BJP's vote share is 37.1 percent, while JD(S) is far below, with 17.4 percent vote share.

Meanwhile Nirmala Sitharaman responded to Congress' high vote share  as saying "In Gujarat, where we had nearly 50 percent votes. But the argument given was that Congress had a larger number of seats," Union minister Nirmala Sitharaman told CNN-News18.

 She added, "I think the media should do more homework before they credit or discredit any party."

As per Election Commission (EC) data, the BJP is leading in 121 constituencies, while the Congress and Janata Dal (Secular) are leading in 65 and 38 seats respectively, thus implying that the saffron magic worked and BJP could emerge as the single largest party in the state.

B Narayan Rao of Congress leads in Basavakalyan while JD(S) leads in Bidar South

B Narayan Rao , Congress is leading with 19,466 votes in Basavakalyan. Mallikarjun Khuba of BJP lags behind with 16,448 votes.

In Humnabad, Congress candidate Rajshekar Patil leads with 15,873 votes, while Subhash Kallur of BJP lags behind with 8,433 votes.

In Bidar South, Bandeppa Khashempur of JD(S) leads with 15,880 votes while BJP's Shailendra Beldale trails with 10,707 votes.

In Bhalki, Eshwara Khande ,Congress leads with 22,568 votes while BJP's DK Siddram trails with 17,543 votes.

Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED