Rajya Sabha member can speak in 22 languages in Monsoon Parliament Session

Jul 11 2018 03:17 PM
Rajya Sabha member can speak in 22 languages in Monsoon Parliament Session

The Upper House Rajya Sabha of the Parliament has made such arrangements that members of the monsoon session will be able to question and answer 22 languages. Five more languages have been added in this facility already released, which include Dogri, Kashmiri, Konkani, Santhali and Sindhi.

This is possible by giving certificates after the training of Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu's new interpreter. Naidu said, "I always felt that through mother tongue, you can express your feelings and thoughts without interruption." The vice-president said through multilingual settings that members should not consider themselves as inferior and incompetent compared to others due to a language problem. 

Earlier in the Rajya Sabha, there was an interpreter system in 12 languages. The Lok Sabha interpreter has been appointed for the remaining five languages such as Maithili, Manipuri, Marathi, Bodo and Nepali. When Naidu took over the chairmanship of the President, he had said that arrangements would be made to speak to MPs in all 22 languages included in the eighth schedule of the Constitution so that they could keep their ideas better.

Also, For the monsoon session of the Parliament that begins next Wednesday, the BJP has begun to find a solution to the opposition attack and pass the crucial bill. In this order on Tuesday, BJP President Amit Shah discussed the future strategy with Finance Minister Arun Jaitley.

Also Read:

Seat Sharing Talks: Amit Shah to Meet CM Nitish Kumar in Patna

Kisan Kalyan public Rally in Punjab: PM Modi hails farmers Contribution

Omar Abdullah backs Shah Faesal, 2010 IAS topper sarcastic tweet


© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED