Vidya Balan on being part of CBFC: I hope to fulfil my responsibilities

CBFC chief Pahlaj Nihalani is replaced by lyricist and screenwriter Prasoon Joshi. Everyone has heaved a sigh of relief. Also, talented actress, Vidya Balan joins the reconstituted committee headed by Prasoon Joshi.

On being part of panel, Vidya said, “I am very happy to join the CBFC and I hope to fulfil my responsibilities as a member to the best of my abilities. I look forward to this new and exciting phase where our cinema will be allowed to reflect the sensibilities, realities and the complexities of the society we are living in today.”

Gautami Tadimalla, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Vivek Agnihotri, Waman Kendre, TS Nagabharana, Ramesh Patange, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Jeevitha Rajasekhar and Mihir Bhuta joined Vidya.

Also read:

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan hoists the Indian Flag at Melbourne

Arjun Kapoor: Who is jealous of their own chachu?

Mahira Khan opens up on not getting credit for Raees


To get all latest updates on Cricket like us on Facebook and follow us onTwitter or download Android App

Popular Stories