West Indies declare their squad against New Zealand

Dec 07 2017 03:35 PM
West Indies declare their squad against New Zealand

Chris Gayle is added in the squads after a long time just like his teammate Miller. Nikita Miller's last ODI was in the 2015 World Cup but nine wickets in West Indies' domestic 50-overs tournament in 2016/17 at an economy rate of 3.67 helped him make a comeback while Beaton's impressive exploits for West Indies A and in the Caribbean Premier League, where he picked up 11 wickets earned his maiden call-up. Stellar performances in the CPL also saw Emrit, Fletcher and Chadwick Walton earn their place in the T20I side.

Rayad Emrit who is also have been added on the squad and was rewarded for consistent domestic performances. West Indies, who are currently 0-1 down in the two-match Test series against New Zealand will play three ODIs and T20Is. The ODI series will begin on December 20 while the T20Is start from December 29. West Indies who won series against Zimbabwe in Zimbabwe.


ODI squad: Jason Holder (captain), Jason Mohammed, Sunil Ambris, Ronsford Beaton, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Nikita Miller, Ashley Nurse, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Kesrick Williams


T20 squad: Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Samuel Badree, Ronsford Beaton, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams

Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED