'AAP and Owaisi cut our votes..,' alleges Congress after Gujarat defeat

Ahmedabad: The results of the two-phase elections for the 182-member Gujarat Assembly are being announced today. The BJP is leading in 157 seats to form the government for the seventh consecutive time in Gujarat. The BJP has broken its own record of 2002 and has made a new record. At the same time, Raghu Sharma, in-charge of Gujarat Congress, has resigned taking responsibility for his party's defeat in the state.

However, after the crushing defeat of Congress in the state, the process of accusations and counter-allegations also started. State Congress president J Thakor has said after the party's defeat that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Owaisi's AIMIM cut our vote. Speaking to the press, J Thakor said, "It is true that AAP and Asaduddin Owaisi were one of the reasons for congress votes being cut during elections. We will hold a meeting soon to analyze the shortcomings. I hope the next government will fulfill its promises.''

On the BJP getting a clear lead in Gujarat, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh said that there is pro-incumbency in this state. We are creating a new record in Gujarat because the people of the state have a lot of faith in PM Modi. Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Patel said the Gujarat model has been accepted with the support of the people since 2000-2001. The model we are presenting to the country is being accepted. I congratulate the people of Gujarat and the BJP. This is the biggest record ever recorded in the history of voting.

Azam Khan's fort demolished, Rampur gets 'Hindu MLA' for first time in 70 years

Shivpal Yadav joins Samajwadi Party after Dimple Yadav's victory

Gujarat elections: Muslims celebrate BJP's victory, made 151 kg laddoos

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group