WhatsApp Users Must Accept Updated Terms Of Service Or Your Account Will Be Deleted

Jan 06 2021 09:42 AM
WhatsApp Users Must Accept Updated Terms Of Service Or Your Account Will Be Deleted

Facebook-owned instant messaging app WhatsApp has updated its terms and privacy policy and its notification is being sent to the users slowly from Tuesday evening in India. WhatsApp has given time to the users till 8 February 2021 to accept the new policy. Till then the user will have to accept the policy or else the account will have to be deleted.

The user will need to accept the new policy to continue his account. Users will not get any option for this. However, right now there is also the option of 'Not Now'. Meaning if you have not accepted the new policy for some time, then your account will continue to run. The new policy has more integration of Facebook and Instagram and now Facebook will have more data of users than before. WhatsApp's data was also being shared with Facebook in the past. The company has made it clear that the integration of WhatsApp and Instagram with Facebook will be more.

In the updated policy of WhatsApp, some things have been written in the license you are giving to the company. It states that to operate our services, you use WhatsApp to upload, submit, store, send or receive content worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, to use, reproduce, distribute and display the content, Sublicensable and Transferable licenses.

Also Read-

OnePlus fitness band will launch in India soon, Know features

Xiaomi Mi 10i launched in India, Know its starting price

LG Tone Free TWS Earphones Launched in India, Know Price