After all how is the horoscope calculated
After all how is the horoscope calculated

Vedic astrology, an ancient Indian science, uses twelve zodiac signs to determine a person's birth sign. This determination is based on the position of the Moon at the time of birth. Each of these zodiac signs has its own unique characteristics, traits, and symbols, and they are governed by their respective ruling planets. In Vedic astrology, the Sun and the Moon each have one sign under their rule, while Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn each govern two signs. Rahu and Ketu, considered shadow planets, do not rule any signs.

Calculation of Zodiac Signs

Calculating a zodiac sign requires knowledge of astrological principles. According to scholars, the celestial sphere is divided into 360 degrees, known as the zodiac, which is further divided into twelve signs and twenty-seven constellations. Each sign thus spans 30 degrees. Zodiac signs can be calculated based on the Sun sign, Moon sign, and name sign. Primarily, Sun and Moon signs are more prevalent, but when precise details of birth date and time are unavailable, the sign can be determined by the person’s name.

Naming of Zodiac Signs

Zodiac signs are named based on specific patterns and positions of celestial bodies. Although no actual sheep or lion exists in the sky, ancient sages named the constellations after familiar objects and their perceived traits to make them easier to recognize. The first sign in astrological calculations is Aries, followed by Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

Significance of Zodiac Signs in Astrology

The importance of zodiac signs in astrology is paramount, as astrology is considered baseless without them. The twelve zodiac signs significantly influence a person's life. Astrologers assess the positions of these signs to determine an individual's birth sign, planetary positions, and ruling planets. This analysis helps predict personality traits, tendencies, behaviors, and the likelihood of success. Naming a place of residence, business, or even a child based on the birth sign is considered highly auspicious.

Types of Zodiac Signs

As mentioned, zodiac signs are determined by the Sun, Moon, and name, which categorizes them into three types. Additionally, each sign is associated with a dominant element, leading to four categories: Water, Fire, Earth, and Air. Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces are Water signs; Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius are Fire signs; Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius are Air signs; and Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are Earth signs.

Classification Based on Characteristics

Zodiac signs are also categorized based on their characteristics into three types: Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable signs. Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn are Cardinal signs; Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius are Fixed signs; and Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces are Mutable signs.

Gender-Based Classification

Additionally, zodiac signs are divided based on gender. Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius are considered masculine signs, while Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces are considered feminine signs.

Moon Sign

To accurately understand the Moon sign, the entire celestial sphere is divided into twenty-seven parts, each named after a constellation, further divided into four parts called quarters. The Moon transits each sign for approximately two and a half days before moving to the next sign. In Indian astrology, the Moon sign is given priority. In Vedic astrology, the Moon is considered the most important celestial body, and the name sign is derived from the lunar position at the time of birth. The name begins with a letter corresponding to the phase of the Moon at that moment.

Sun Sign

Nowadays, most publications related to horoscopes give importance to the Sun sign based on Western astrology. While Vedic astrologers prioritize the Moon sign, Western astrologers give more significance to the Sun sign, which is considered the indicator of the soul in one’s life.

Name Sign

The name sign refers to the first letter of an individual's name, which is linked to a specific zodiac sign. In astrology, a person's name holds significant importance as it reveals a lot about their nature, qualities, and personality. Therefore, the name sign occupies a special place in astrology.

In the new week, spoiled work of these 5 zodiac signs will be done, read the weekly lucky zodiac signs

Today, people of this zodiac will be successful in getting support from others, know your horoscope

Today, people of these zodiac signs will be successful in getting support from others, know your horoscope

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News