Ambati Rayudu returned from retirement, became the captain of this team
Ambati Rayudu returned from retirement, became the captain of this team

HYDERABAD: Ambati Rayudu, who retired in a hurry after missing the Indian team for the World Cup, returned from retirement two weeks ago and has now been named the captain of the Hyderabad team for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy. According to the website ESPN Cricinfo report, Rayudu has been given the reins of the team in place of Akshat Reddy.

B. Sandeep has been made the vice-captain of the team. Hyderabad selector Noel Dravid told the press persons that "Rayudu has five years of cricket left". Let us tell you that Rayudu has played 55 ODIs and 6 T20 matches in his international career. Rayudu has 1694 runs in ODIs with 3 centuries and 10 half-centuries, now he will be seen playing for Hyderabad in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. For your information,  Vijay Hazare Trophy is starting at the end of this month.

Team: Ambati Rayudu (Captain), B.V. Sandeep (Vice-Captain), P. Akshat Reddy, Tanmay Aggarwal, Thakur Tilak Verma, Rohit Rayudu, CV Milind, Mehedi Hasan, Saket Sai Ram, Mohammad Siraj, Mikkal Jaiswal, J.K. Mallikarjun (wicketkeeper), Karthikeya Kak, T. Ravi Teja, Ajay Dev Gaur.

This player took command of the Indian team as a captain on this same day in 2007

Vietnam Open: This badminton star made into quarter-finals

U19 Asia Cup 2019 Final: Team India's performance disappoints, made only this much runs

Related News
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group