Andhra releases texts for 6 Girijan languages

VIJAYAWADA:  Deputy Chief Minister and Girijan Welfare Minister, Peedika Rajanna Dora released the first-of-its-kind texts (foundational primers) in six Girijan languages on Friday.

Dora stated at the Velagapudi Secretariat programme that these texts would be beneficial to Girijan students. He bemoaned Girijans' fear of educating their children and their failure to benefit from government programmes intended for them due to illiteracy. Hence, the government decided to educate them by providing them with a high-quality education, he remarked. He said that the government is educating them in six Girijan languages: Savara, Sugali, Adivasi Oriya, Konda, Kuvi, and Koya. "Tribal students can continue their education without fear, thanks to government-prepared texts."

According to him, the texts reflect the tribal people's culture, traditions, customs, and practises. He explained that the texts were written in their mother tongue so that they could learn Telugu and then master the English language.

India's education system desperately needed to adapt to changing times: Atul Malikram

State government issues directives for setting up of Yoga Commission

Which tributary of Ganga flows in Chamoli district?


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -