Anna Hazare will agitate against the Uddhav government of Maharashtra from August 9, will make this demand

New Delhi: Social worker Anna Hazare has opened a front against the Uddhav Thackeray government of Maharashtra. He has said that the ministers of the government are in jail on corruption charges. The government does not want Maharashtra to be corruption free, but till the state is not corruption free, the war will continue. One battle is fought with the enemies of the country, the other battle is to fight with the enemies hidden in the country. Anna Hazare is going to start a movement in Ralegan Siddhi to demand the implementation of Lokayukta Act in Maharashtra from August 9.

Let us inform that in 2016, Anna Hazare had fasted for eight days in Ralegan Siddhi to demand the implementation of Lokayukta Act in Maharashtra. At that time, the then CM Devendra Fadnavis had constituted a committee to make a Lokayukta law by accepting all the conditions of Anna to break Anna's fast. A team consisting of five members of the government and five members of Anna Hazare together prepared the draft of the Lokayukta Act, after which the government of Uddhav Thackeray was formed in the state. Anna Hazare wrote seven letters demanding the enactment of the Lokayukta Act, but not a single reply was received from the Thackeray government.

Two days ago, Anna Hazare had announced in a meeting with the workers that there was a need for another movement for the Lokayukta Act. Talking to the media, Anna said that in 2011, there was an agitation for Lokpal at Ramlila Maidan in Delhi. Lokpal is for the Center and Lokayukta is for the states. Lokpal was formed in the center, but Lokayukta could not be made in the states. Anna Hazare said that many states have made Lokayukta. Devendra Fadnavis was in Maharashtra, then he agitated for six days. The work of making laws started, but the government changed.

Aligarh's Jama Masjid built in public place, demand to demolish it

Will Azam Khan get bail? Supreme Court reserved the decision"

'Quit post in 5 years' formula to be applicable to all leaders in Congress, except party president

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -