AP CM convey wishes to DMK president over remarkable win in TamilNadu

On Sunday, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy congratulated DMK president MK Stalin for markable win in assembly constituency election.  The Chief Minister is said to have called the DMK chief over the telephone and conveyed his greetings to the  Tamil leader.

Let us share that as per recent updates the DMK has established leads in 120 of the 234 Assembly seats on its own and AIDMK is leading in 81 seats, currently. Leader of opposition and DMK president M K Stalin was ahead in Kolathur constituency by 5,908 votes. As per the Election commission website, MK Stalin received 9,741 votes while Aadhi Rajaram received 3,833 votes.

However, to be noted that Stalin’s son and party youth wing secretary Udhayanidhi Stalin is also leading in the Chepauk-Triplicane seat. Udhayanidhi Stalin has secured 28,379 votes as of 4:52 p.m. He contested against PMK's AVA Kassali, who has secured 6,538 votes.

Travel Ban: Maldives imposes non-essential travel ban between islands

Pakistan signs agreement to buy 30 million doses of Covid-19 vaccine

Taiwan bans overseas arrivals from India, as Indonesia reports first cases of Indian COVID

G7 summit London: Girls’ education, women’s employment in limelight

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -