Assembly Elections 2018: Study of the Current political scenario on three big states

Oct 08 2018 04:09 PM
Assembly Elections 2018: Study of the Current political scenario on three big states

New Delhi. On last Saturday the Election Commission of India has declared the dates of Assembly elections in five major states of the country. These states include three major states - Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. All the political parties have hastened their preparations for these elections. At the same time, there has been speculation in the country that whose governments will be formed this time in these states. So let us tell you what the different parties have in these states.

Madhya Pradesh

For the last 15 years in the Madhya Pradesh the BJP government is ruling. The BJP had defeated Congress in the last three elections with heavy votes. In the last assembly elections held in the state in 2013, the BJP won 165 of the 230 seats, while Congress managed to win only 58 seats. However, winning this election for BJP will not be so easy this time as some issues like caste equations and recent amendments in the SC-ST Act can divert the voters mind and raise the problems in the BJP's way.



Like Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan also has the BJP government. However, if the previous figures are seen, then in the state since 1993 no party has been able to come to power twice. In the last elections, BJP came to power by winning 163 out of 200 seats, whereas Congress won only 21 seats in this state. This time in Rajasthan, Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje has been nominated for the post of Chief Minister and Sachin Pilot has been nominated by the Congress for the post of Chief Minister.


Even in Chhattisgarh, the BJP is in power like Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan. Here too the BJP has been in power for the last 15 years. In this state Congress came to power last time when the state was formed in 2000. However, in this state, the Congress had given a tough fight to BJP in the 2013 Assembly elections. The Congress had captured 39 of the 90 seats, while the BJP was re-elected after winning 49 seats.

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED