Bank Holidays: Banks to be Shut for 12 Days in September, Check Full List

According to the Reserve Bank of India's mandate, September features only a moderate number of bank holidays compared to previous months. According to the RBI's official list of bank holidays for next month, banks may expect a total of seven bank holidays in September 2021. These holidays are divided into three categories: state-specific holidays, religious events, and festival celebrations. Aside from the seven days off, there are weekends to consider, such as the second and fourth Saturdays, as well as Sundays, which are all bank holidays in India. There are six-weekend leaves in all. However, the final tally of holidays stands only at 12 days off as one of the holidays overlaps with the second Saturday.

Here is the full list of holidays for the month of September 2021, as per RBI mandate: (Counting from September 5 onwards)

1) September 5 – Sunday

2) September 8 – Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva – (Guwahati)

3) September 9 – Teej (Haritalika) – (Gangtok)

4) September 10 – Ganesh Chaturthi/Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata – (Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji)

5) September 11 – Second Saturday / Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd day) – (Panaji)

6) September 12 – Sunday

7) September 17 – Karma Puja – (Ranchi)

8) September 19 – Sunday

9) September 20 – Indrajatra – (Gangtok)

10) September 21 – Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day – (Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram)

11) September 25 – Fourth Saturday

12) September 26 – Sunday

Hyundai Motor expects healthy sales during the upcoming festive season

Jairam Ramesh, Bhakt Charan Das on Imphal tour

Kerala CM exhorts, Social evils should be rooted out through organised movement

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -