Banks to remain closed for 14 days in January, see full list here

New Delhi: With just a few days left for the New Year to begin. The Reserve Bank of India has released a list of bank holidays in January before the year begins. According to this list, banks will remain closed for a total of 14 days in January 2022. Therefore, if you have any necessary work, dispose of it in advance.

Banks to remain holiday for 14 days:-
In January 2022, banks have 4 holidays Sundays in a total of 14 days' holidays. Many of these holidays are also going to take place continuously. Banks will not remain closed for 14 days across the country. According to the list of holidays on the rbi's official portal, these holidays are in different states. Not all these holidays will be applicable in all states. On the other hand, as per rbi guidelines, banks will remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month in addition to Sunday.

These days will be a holiday:-
Date - Day - Feast Day

January 1 - Saturday - New Year's Day across the country
January 2 - Sunday - Weekly holiday across the country
January 3 - Monday - Sikkim will have a New Year and Lasung holiday
January 4 - Tuesday - Lasung Festival holiday in Sikkim
January 9 - Sunday - Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti week of all over the country, across the country
January 11 - Tuesday - Missionary Day Mizoram
January 12 - Wednesday - Swami Vivekananda Jayanti to be a holiday
January 14 - Friday - Makar Sankranti will be a holiday in many states
January 15 - Saturday - Pongal to be holidayed in Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
January 16 - Sunday - Weekly holiday across the country
January 23 - Sunday - Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti, Week of Events across the country
January 25 - Tuesday - State Foundation Day Himachal Pradesh
January 26 - Wednesday - Republic Day will be a holiday across the country
January 31 - Monday - Assam to have holiday

Indian Army gets state-of-the-art Suicide drone

IPL 2022: Ahmedabad going to play big bets ahead of mega auction

SC gives major blow to govt on Madhya Pradesh Panchayat elections

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -