Big reversal in Bihar! RJD becomes the single largest party

Patna: A major political upheaval seems to be taking place in Bihar. Out of the 5 MLAs of Owaisi's party AIMIM, 4 have left the party and joined Lalu Prasad Yadav's party RJD. With this, RJD has become the largest party in Bihar. In the Bihar assembly elections held in November 2020, the NDA had 125 seats in its account.  

At the same time, the RJD-led grand alliance had won 110 seats. Apart from this, AIMIM had won five seats, BSP one and LJP one. At the same time, one seat went to the independent candidate. However, the VIP, an ally of the NDA alliance, later disassociated itself from the alliance. But three of the party's four MLAs had joined the BJP and the RJD won the Bochhan seat in the by-election held after the death of one MLA.

After this change, the number of BJP MLAs had increased from 74 to 77. At the same time, due to the joining of AIMIM MLAs in the RJD, the number of MLAs of Tejashwi's party has now increased to 80. RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav said in Patna, "Four out of the five MLAs of Bihar AIMIM have joined our party today. We welcome them. Now we are the single largest party in the Bihar Assembly.'' The RJD, which has become the single largest party in the current Bihar assembly, has 80 MLAs. At the same time, the BJP has 77 MLAs, the JDU has 45 and the Congress has 19 MLAs.

Devendra Fadnavis to be sworn in on July 3, Shinde to be deputy CM- Sources

Two groups in Congress over Agnipath, one group is instigating youths and other...

Major blow to Owaisi, 4 out of 5 MLAs left the party

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -