Nitish's cabinet expansion, Lalu Yadav's two sons became ministers...

Patna: The Cabinet of Nitish Kumar-led Grand Alliance government has been expanded today. Thirty-one MLAs and MLCs of JD(U), RJD, Congress and Hindustan Awam Morcha (HAM) took oath as ministers today. Governor Phagu Chauhan administered the oath of office to all the leaders of the grand alliance as ministers. RJD supremo and former CM Lalu Prasad Yadav have not attended the swearing-in ceremony. But his party RJD made the maximum number of 16 ministers. 11 ministers from JDU took the oath. At the same time, two MLAs from Congress, one from HAM and one Independent MLA have been given ministerial berths.  

CM Nitish Kumar has kept the home portfolio with himself. Along with this, Nitish will also have general administration, cabinet secretariat, monitoring and election departments. Also, all such departments which have not been allocated to anyone will also remain under CM Nitish. At the same time, Lalu Yadav's son Tejashwi Yadav has been given a health department, road construction department, urban development and housing department and rural works department. At the same time, Lalu Yadav's elder son Tej Pratap Yadav also got a ministerial post, he has been given the Ministry of Forest and Environment.  

Meanwhile, chaos was once again witnessed during the swearing-in ceremony of ministers at Raj Bhavan. Chairs fell short at the venue as the crowd was high. Due to this, there was an atmosphere of chaos for a long time. Journalists were given a place in the rear wing. Due to this, they also had to face problems.

SC committee not found evidence of espionage from Pegasus?

CM Yogi pays tribute to Atal Bihari Vajpayee on his death anniversary

J&K: Another Hindu killed by Islamist militants, brother of deceased injured in attack

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -