BJD releases names of 4 candidates for Rajya Sabha polls

Puri: The Biju Janata Dal has announced the names of its four candidates from Odisha for the Rajya Sabha elections. The party has decided to send Sasmeet Patra to the Rajya Sabha for the second time. The party has decided to send Sultana Dev, Manas Ranjan Mangaraj, Dr Sasmeet Patra and Niranjan Bisi to the Upper House of Parliament. 


A press note issued by Bjd's organisational secretary Pranab Prakash Das said BJD national president Naveen Patnaik has sealed the candidature of four leaders. The Biju Janata Dal is sending Sasmeet Patra to the Upper House for the second time while three other leaders are going to the Upper House of Parliament for the first time as members.  


The membership of three Rajya Sabha MPs of the Biju Janata Dal is ending on July 1st. These MPs are N Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya and Sasmit Patra. While one MP Subhash Chandra Singh resigned from the Rajya Sabha membership in March 2022 and became the mayor of Cuttack Municipal Corporation. This time, elections are going to be held for a total of 57 seats of the Rajya Sabha, for which polling will be held on June 10th. The results for this will come by late evening that day.

Congress threatens JMM, war started for Rajya Sabha seat

MP Ganesh Singh was seen dragging handcart among public, know the reason

'It is not right to give life imprisonment to Yasin Malik..', Babasaheb Ambedkar's grandson raised questions on the court's decision

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -