Uttar Pradesh MLC Elections: BJP releases list of candidates, these leaders get ticket

Lucknow: The BJP has released a list of candidates for the Uttar Pradesh MLC elections on Friday. The BJP has fielded deputy CM Dr. Dinesh Sharma, state president Swatantra Dev Singh, former IAS Arvind Sharma, and Laxman Acharya, regional president of the Kashi region. In fact, Arvind Sharma has joined the BJP on Thursday. State president Swatanter Dev Singh had greeted the party by leasing the party.

The Legislative Council is the fifth day to fill up nominations for the 12 seats which are being vacated on 30th January.  The nomination papers can be received and submitted from the recently established election office of Rajarshi Purushottam das Tandon in the Assembly till 18th January. A total of 24 nomination papers have been purchased so far. He said, no nomination papers have been submitted on behalf of any candidate so far.

On 16th January, the office will also remain open on Saturdays and interested candidates can also receive and submit nomination papers on this day. The date of 19th January has been fixed for scrutiny of nomination papers. Candidates who are enrolled can withdraw their names by January 21.

Also Read:-

Uganda Polls 2021 Results: Bobi Wine vs Yoweri Museveni

Google dedicates doodle to Dr James Naismith, inventor of basketball

Diljit Dosanjh Prepared Classic Dish On Pongal Occasion

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -