BJP releases first list of candidates for Uttarakhand assembly elections

Dehradun: BJP has released the first list for Uttarakhand assembly elections. CM Pushkar Singh Dhami is also on the BJP list. Dhami has been fielded from the Khatima seat from the party. Subodh Uniyal has been given tickets from Narendra Nagar, Pritam Singh Panwar from Dhanaulti, Ganesh Joshi from Mussoorie, Madan Kaushik from Haridwar, Dhan Singh Rawat from Srinagar, Satpal Maharaj from Chaubattakhal.

Bishan Singh from DDHat, Arvind Pandey from Chufalgadarpur, Saurabh Bahuguna from Sitarganj, Swami Yatishwaranand from Haridwar Gramin, Rajkumar from Purola, Bharat Singh Chaudhary from Rudraprayag, Mahendra Bhatt from Badrinath, Naveen Dumka from Lalkuan, Banshidhar Bhagat from Kaladhangi, Suresh Rathore from Jwalapur, Pradeep Batra from Roorkee, Adesh Chauhan from Ranipur Bhel, Pranav Singh Champion from Khanpur, Diwan Singh Bisht from Ramnagar, Vinod Kandari from Devprayag, Sahdev Singh Pundir from Sahaspur, Vinod Chamoli from Dharmapur, Umesh Sharma Kau from Raipur have been fielded by the party.

Let me tell you, Uttarakhand, which has 70 seats, will go from the polls in one phase. Uttarakhand will go from the polls on February 14. Elections will be held here in one phase. Col. Vijay Rawat (retd), brother of late General Bipin Rawat, had joined the BJP. He had earlier met Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami in Delhi on Wednesday morning. After which he joined the party in the evening. Sources said Vijay Rawat is likely to contest from the Doiwala assembly seat.

Learn about Ajit Doval These unheard stories

Election Commission issues new election expenditure rules

CM Channi furious over ED's raid, said- 'There is a big conspiracy by the central government...'"

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -