Centralised Bharat series registration in Odisha to begin from today

BHUBANESWAR: In a Bid to provide ease to those who have to move from state to state the Bharat (BH) series centralized registration for private vehicles will come into effect from 15.09.21, Wednesday in Odisha. The central government by amending Rule 47 of the Central Motor Vehicle Rules, 1989, has mandated that vehicles bearing the Bharat registration number will not be required to register in a new state once it relocates.

As per an order issued by the State Transport Authority, Odisha, the new system of allotting Bharat series registration will be completely online. The application along with the specified fee and taxes will be made in electronic form through the portal, https://parivahan.gov.in

Vehicles registering under the Bharat system will be levied road tax for two years and in multiple of two thereafter. The road tax will be charged at 8 percent in case of vehicles costing below Rs 10 lakh. For the vehicles costing Rs 10-20 lakh, the charge will beA10 percent and for those above Rs 20 lakh, it will be 12 percent. Any employee of the State or Central government can apply for the facility by furnishing an official Identity Card. For the private sector, the employee of a company having offices in at least four states/UTs is eligible to avail of the number.

Two percent extra charge will be levied for diesel vehicles, while it will be 2 percent less for electric vehicles, the State Transport Authority said.

National Capital likely to receive another spell of rain; IMD issues orange alert

Dengue outbreak: Uttar Pradesh's Kanpur reports 103 dengue cases

PM Modi to inaugurate new Defence Ministry office in New Delhi tomorrow,


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -