IPL 2021 Champion: Shardul magic arm, Jadeja's safest hand, CSK adorned 4th TITLE

Chennai Super Kings have once again hoisted their flag. Yes, Chennai Super Kings have once again won the IPL title. Chennai has named themselves on the IPL trophy for the fourth time after beating Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK could not even make it to the playoffs in the last IPL but this time they became the champion. The final match yesterday was a thrilling one. Chennai scored big first and later completely destroyed Kolkata's batting.

Kolkata Knight Riders got off to a great start but still lost. Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer put on an opening partnership of 91 runs and Mahendra Singh Dhoni fielded Shardul Thakur when the match looked to be slipping out of CSK's hands. Shardul did wonders as soon as he arrived and fired Iyer from the game. Shardul Thakur took two wickets in the same over to get his team back in the match. In fact, after, he dismissed Nitish Rana and Venkatesh Iyer thus Shardul Thakur showed his magic on the field. Apart from Shardul, Ravindra Jadeja also did his best, with Ravindra Jadeja taking two wickets in his four overs. At the same time, he also took two brilliant catches, and soon Chennai snubbed Kolkata from the match.

This is the fourth title for Chennai Super Kings. Let me tell you that apart from 2021, Mahendra Singh Dhoni's team wrote its name on the title in 2010, 2011, 2018. Though the title is also special for Chennai as Chennai could not even qualify for the playoffs in the last IPL, this time the team clinched the title with a stunning comeback.

PAK team left for T20 World Cup, fans said- must come after victory from India, otherwise...

Neither Iyer nor Pant, Gautam Gambhir reveal who should be next captain of DC

New achievement of Waltair division, increased revenue from freight transport

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -