Congress suspended 14 rebel MLAs from Karnataka

Jul 31 2019 09:35 AM
Congress suspended 14 rebel MLAs from Karnataka

BENGALURU: The Congress has expelled 14 rebel MLAs from Karnataka on Tuesday for indulging in anti-party activities. The MLAs were disqualified by the then Speaker of the Karnataka Assembly K R Ramesh. A statement issued by the Congress said that the All India Congress Committee (AICC) has approved a proposal by the Karnataka State Congress Committee seeking expelling of rebel MLAs from the party.

The expelled MLAs include Pratap Gowda Patil, B.C. Patil, Shivram Hebbar, ST Somsekhar, Birati Basavaraj, Anand Singh, R Roshan Beg, Muniratna, K Sudhakar, MTB Nagaraj, Srimanta Patil, Ramesh Zarkiholi, Mahesh Kumatahalli, and R Shankar. A day before the trust vote of the BS Yeddyurappa government in the Assembly, the Speaker had disqualified 14 rebel MLAs from Congress and JD(S) on Sunday as they violated the party's whip to be present in the House on July 23. Was.

Three rebels Congress MLAs - Zarkiholi, Kumatahalli, and R Shankar - were disqualified on July 25 for violating the party's whip to be present in the Assembly and vote in favor of the motion.

Triple Talaq Bill in Lok Sabha: 8 major points you need to know

Deadly Prison Riot In Northern Brazil Result Of Gang Turf War, 57 killed

Yediyurappa govt cancels Tipu Jayanti celebrations in Karnataka

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED