Son and daughter of Congress leaders landed in the field, competition will be interesting

Feb 11 2020 08:25 AM
Son and daughter of Congress leaders landed in the field, competition will be interesting

It has started in Delhi today i.e. 8 am on Tuesday. At the same time, they include former Union Minister to Corporator and State President Subhash Chopra and Publicity Committee President Kirti Azad are also trying their best to maintain their reputation. Now in this situation, this election will also decide the future of many Congress nobles. Let me tell you that for the first time in this assembly election, Congress is contesting in alliance with Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). At the same time, after giving four seats to RJD, the party has fielded candidates for 66 seats.

Deputy CM Manish Sisodia worshiped at his house for victory

The party has fielded 18 former MLAs, among them, Arvinder Singh Lovely, Dr. AK Walia, Aaron Yusuf, and Dr. Narendra Nath has been a minister. Two former MPs Krishna Tirath and Parvez Hashmi are also in the fray, of which Krishna Tirath has been a Union Minister. At the same time, the prestige of the top leadership of the Delhi Congress is also at stake this time. Simultaneously, Shivani Chopra, daughter of state president Subhash Chopra from Kalka ji, while Poonam Azad, wife of Kirti Azad, is also tapping at Sangam Vihar. At the same time, Akanksha Ola, daughter of former MLA Kunwar Karan Singh from Model Town, Ali Mehndi, son of former MLA from Mustafabad, Hasan Ahmed, Mandeep Shaukeen, son of former MLA from Nangloi Jat, Dr. Vijendra Singh and Priyanka, daughter of former Assembly Speaker Yogananda Shastri from RK Puram Shastri is in the fray.

Delhi Result: All eyes on these 5 high profile seats

Simultaneously, this election is also a challenge for Mukesh Sharma, chief spokesperson of the state Congress from Vikas Puri, Alka Lamba and Adarsh Shastri from Chandni Chowk and Dwarka, Radhika Khera from Janakpuri, Ambareesh Gautam and Bhishma Sharma from Kondli and Ghonda. Let us tell you that two former working presidents of State Congress, Devendra Yadav from Samaypur Badli and Rajesh Lilothia from Mangolpuri are also contesting. Simultaneously Mukesh Goyal from Adarsh Nagar seat, Abhishek Dutt from Kasturba Nagar, Amarlata Sangwan from Timarpur and Surendra Setia from Harinagar are contesting. In such a situation, this time the three strong district presidents have also expressed confidence. At the same time, Harikishan Jindal from Wazirpur, Kailash Jain's daughter-in-law Anavik Tripathi Jain from Babarpur and Gurcharan Singh Raju from Vishwas Nagar have played bets.

Delhi Assembly Election Results: 30 thousand policemen deployed in security

Popular Stories