IPL 2021: Delhi-Kolkata clash for final today, know who's favourite in head to head

New Delhi: The qualifier-2 of the IPL-14 will clash with Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Sharjah on Wednesday. Delhi, who are trying to win the first title, are likely to face a tough challenge from Kolkata, which is in excellent form. The match will begin at 7:30 pm Indian time. The winning team of the match will take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the final on October 15.

Kolkata is confident after beating Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in the eliminator on Monday, while Delhi suffered a setback against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in qualifier-1. If the Rishabh pant-captained team loses against Kolkata, their campaign will end here. If the rhythm and the right time show top-level game is considered a measure, Kolkata certainly looks heavy. In the league stage, Delhi topped the league stage with 20 points from 10 wins, but they know their path against Kolkata will not be easy.

27 matches have been played in both the teams in IPL so far. Kolkata has won 15 matches, while Delhi has won 12. Coming to the last 5 matches in both, Delhi won 3, while Kolkata has won 2.  Delhi has won five matches in the UAE stage of the tournament, but the matches they have lost include defeat against Kolkata and the team will not get a better match from the playoffs to take revenge.  Dhoni's team has made it to the final.

The teams are as follows:

Delhi Capitals Squad: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Axar Patel, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Sam Billings, Marcus Stoinis, Lukman Meriwala, Ben Dwarshuis, Praveen Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Andre Russell, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Vaibhav Arora.

Video: Captain Kohli, de Villiers also burst into tears after losing to KKR

IPL 2021: RCB's journey ends with defeat, then broken captain Kohli's dream of becoming champion

Girl emotional over Dhoni's victory, gets THIS beautiful gift

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -