IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals enters final to face Mumbai Indians

Nov 09 2020 09:44 AM
IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals enters final to face Mumbai Indians

Abu Dhabi: Delhi Capitals made it to the finals by defeating Sunrise Hyderabad by 17 runs in the qualifier-2 match played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in the 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Sunday. Let it be said that this is the first time that Delhi has made it to the final of IPL. It will now go to the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday for its maiden title against defending champions Mumbai Indians.

Delhi decided to bat first, losing three wickets in 20 overs to create a strong score of 189 runs. This target did not prove possible for Hyderabad. It was able to score 172 runs losing eight wickets in 20 overs. For him, Kane Williamson scored 67 off 45 balls, including five fours and four sixes. Abdul Samad played a fast-paced innings of 33 runs off 16 balls. For Delhi, Kagiso Rabada took four and Marcus Stoinis took three wickets. Shikhar Dhawan hit a half-century for Delhi scoring 78 runs. In his innings, the left-handed batsman faced 50 balls and hit six fours, two sixes.

Dhawan shared 86 runs for the first wicket with Marcus Stoinis scoring 38 runs. He also added 52 runs with Shimran Hetmyer. Hetmayer scored an unbeaten 42 off 22 balls. He hit four fours and a six in his innings. Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Sandeep Sharma took one wicket each for Hyderabad.

Also Read:

Ram devotees will be able to light up virtual lamps at 'Ayodhya Deepotsav'

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways notifies FASTag usage mandatory from January 1, 2021

PM Narendra Modi to inaugurate several projects in Varanasi today

AIM- Sirius Innovation Programme 3.0 to cultivate Innovative collaborations among youth