K'taka election results Live update: Deve Gowda to decide on post-poll alliance

On Tuesday, the counting of votes in the recent Karnataka election is underway. Where BJP CM Candidate BS Yeddyurappa leading from Shikaripura seat by 3420 votes.

Recently, HD Deve Gowda said that they will decide on post-poll alliance after all results are declared, quotes First Post.

Karnataka Minister DK Shivakumar leading over JDS's Narayana Gowda by 2729 votes from Kanakpura. BJP leading on 73 seats, Congress on 40, JD(S) ahead on 25 seats, Others 03. 

Whereas JD(S)'s HD Kumaraswamy leading over the Congress candidate Iqbal Husaain by over 7000 votes in Ramanagara. He is also leading from Channapatna, tweeted ANI.

On May 12 Karnataka has observed polling. On May 15, counting of votes began at 8 a.m. for 221 out of 224 assembly constituencies in 58,546 polling stations in the state. The elections in two constituencies, Jayanagar and Rajarajeshwari Nagar, both in Bengaluru have been postponed earlier due to some reasons.

In totality, 2,654 candidates, including 216 women candidates were in the fray for the Assembly Elections this year. The elections in Karnataka are being viewed by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as its gateway into the South. It may be noted that a party or an alliance needs 112 seats to form the government.

To get all latest updates on Cricket like us on Facebook and follow us onTwitter or download Android App

Popular Stories