Dhoni follows ICC rules, removed sacrifice mark from gloves
Dhoni follows ICC rules, removed sacrifice mark from gloves

London: India's veteran wicketkeeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni on Sunday, following the ICC rules, removed the sacrifice mark, similar to the symbol of the Parachute Regiment, from his glwj. There was no sign on his wicketkeeping glaves in the contest against Australia. However, it is not clear yet whether it is the same gloves or Dhoni wearing the new gloves.

According to the information received from sources, the sacrifice mark on his wicketkeeping gloves against South Africa was requested to be removed by the ICC citing the rules. Though the issue was not only by the team players but also by the BCCI, they had received great support from the sports world. The issue had come up in a big discussion after the reactions from across the country.

With this, the BCCI also wrote a letter to the ICC in the case. CEO Rahul Johri had reached England before the contest against Australia but the ICC had not allowed the sacrifice mark to be placed. Let's say in the match against South Africa, Mahendra Singh Dhoni had a logo of the sacrifice badge on his wicketkeeping gloves. Following which, the ICC on Thursday appealed to the BCCI to remove the sign of the sacrifice badge from Dhoni on his gloves and landed in the next match, which has since rocked the entire country.

also read: French Open: Austria's Dominic Thiem to enter final

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News