FIFA Awards 2020 Winners: Robert Lewandowski Beats Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi to Win Best Men’s Player Award,

Zurich: Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski won the biggest individual prize of his career on Thursday. He has been named the Best FIFA Men's Player of the Year for 2020, with the Bayern Munich star beating football legend Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo to the coveted prize.

The Poland skipper was named for the award after his 55-goal season which helped Bayern Munich to a sweep of international and domestic trophies. Meanwhile, Manchester City and England defender Lucy Bronze won The Best FIFA Women’s player award. Both players are winning the award for the first time in their careers. 

The award ceremony was a virtual event due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Lewandowski was named The Best FIFA Men's Player for the first time in his career. Likewise, defender Bronze is also a maiden recipient of The Best FIFA Women's Player Award after rounding off an impeccable spell with Olympique Lyonnais in style before returning to England to play for Manchester City WFC. Germany and FC Bayern Munchen's Manuel Neuer was chosen as The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper, while France and Olympique Lyonnais' Sarah Bouhaddi capped her amazing career with The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper Award. 

FIFA Awards 2020 Winners

Men’s Player: Robert Lewandowski – Poland/Bayern Munich

Women’s Player: Lucy Bronze – England/Lyon

Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman – Netherlands

Men’s Coach: Jurgen Klopp – Liverpool

Women’s Goalkeeper: Sarah Bouhaddi – France/Lyon

Men’s Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer – Germany/Bayern Munich

Also Read: 

Rooney’s 11-year-old son Kai signs for Manchester United academy

Rooney’s 11-year-old son Kai signs for Manchester United academy

we don't plan world dominance for the next years. We just plan for the next game: Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -