Four new Supreme Court judges administered oath of office

Sep 23 2019 12:03 PM
Four new Supreme Court judges administered oath of office

New Delhi: Four new judges have taken oath today in the Supreme Court of the country. The oath taking ceremony was held at the Chief Justice Court, where Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi administered the oath to the four judges. All the judges of the top court and many lawyers were present in the swearing-in ceremony. Actually, the appointment of 4 new judges in the Supreme Court was approved by President Ramnath Kovind.

These four judges were the names of Himachal High Court Chief Justice V Ramasubramanian, Rajasthan High Court Chief Justice Ravindra Bhatt, Punjab Haryana High Court Chief Justice Krishna Murari and Kerala High Court Chief Justice Hrishikesh Roy before taking oath in the apex court. is. Recently, the central government had increased the number of judges of the Supreme Court from 31 to 34. Till now there were 30 judges in the top court, but after the swearing in of the new judges, all the posts have been filled.

With this, for the first time in the Supreme Court, now a single judge's bench will also be heard. This decision has been taken to reduce the burden of pending lawsuits. Till now the bench of at least 2 judges used to hear. Single Judge Bench will hear the applications seeking bail, advance surety in cases of punishment less than 7 years, litigation transfer.

Also Read:

JP Nadda says, 'Section 370 grants special status to Jammu and Kashmir is a big lie'

Amit Shah's big statement about Howdy Modi, says, 'the world got a clear message '

Woman kills husband for love of brother-in-law

Digvijay Singh in trouble, case filed for objectionable statement


© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED