Government reconstitutes the Prime Minister's Economic Advisory Council.

New Delhi: The government reestablished the Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM) on Wednesday for a two-year term under current Chairman Bibek Debroy. Rakesh Mohan (former deputy governor of RBI), Poonam Gupta (director-general of NCAER), and TT Ram Mohan (professor, IIM Ahmedabad) have been appointed as part-time members of the reformed EAC-PM, whereas V Anantha Nageswaran has been withdrawn.

The other part-time members of the Council include Sajid Chenoy, Neelkanth Mishra and Nilesh Shah. "Prime Minister has approved the reconstitution of the Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM), for a period of two years or until further orders," the cabinet secretariat said in a notification dated October 27.

 According to the notification, the terms of reference of the Council include to analyse any issue, economic or otherwise, referred to it by the Prime Minister and advising him hereon. Besides, addressing issues of macroeconomic importance and presenting views thereon to the Prime Minister. "This could either suo-motu or on reference from the Prime Minister or anyone else," the notification said.

Government invites applications for chief economic adviser post

Central Govt Proposes to Operationalise the Open Network for Digital Commerce

Govt to hold meeting with states today to curb edible oil prices


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -