India gears up for Test series against Australia, 4 more spinners included

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team has stepped up preparations for the Australia series. Under the leadership of Team India captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid, they have started practicing and all the players of the team are sweating profusely. Before the series, now Team India has taken a big decision and four players have been added to the team.

According to the report, BCCI has added Washington Sundar, Saurabh Kumar, Sai Kishore, and Rahul Chahar with Team India. All of them have been added as the net bowler, who will stay with Team India for the entire series. A series of 4 Tests are to be played between India and Australia, in which spinners are going to dominate. On one hand, Australia is preparing to compete with the Indian spinners, while on the other hand, Team India has also started its preparation. 

The players who have been added to Team India as net bowlers are all spinners. While India also has 4 fast bowlers like Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, and Umesh Yadav, who can be useful in both practice and matches. On the other hand, if we talk about spinners, then Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, and Kuldeep Yadav have been given place in the squad. That is, India will have a total of 8 spin bowlers during practice, in such a situation, the batsmen will have a lot of opportunities to prepare. 

Abu Nechim, Assam’s First Rep in IPL, retires from all forms of cricket

'Rohit Sharma will not play next T20 WC..,' predicts India's former cricketer

Australia will miss Zampa's ability to zip ball against India: Sriram

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group