Ind vs SL: Sri Lanka have not won a single Test on Indian ground, will be in tizzy from today in Mohali

New Delhi: The Sri Lankan cricket team is playing a Test series on a tour of India after five years. The last time Sri Lanka lost the three-Test series 0-1 on Indian soil was in 2017. In the history of cricket, the Sri Lankan team has not won a single Test match on Indian soil. He has played 20 Test matches in India so far. Of these, he has lost 11, while 9 Tests have been drawn.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bat first. In the match, Team India has gone down with three spinners and two fast bowlers. The pitch here will help the spinners. The first match of the two-Test series between Team India and Sri Lanka is being played in Mohali,  which will also be the 100th Test of former India captain Virat Kohli's career.

Team India Playing-11: Rohit Sharma (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Jayant Yadav.

Sri Lanka's playing-11: Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Pathum Nissanka, Charit Aslanka, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wicketkeeper), Suranga Lakmal, Vishwa Fernando, Lasith Embuldenia, Lahiru Kumara.

'I didn't think I could play 100 Tests...', kohli said in the video message.

Ind Vs SL: India-Sri Lanka's first Test match will be very special in 3 ways, know how"

Putin's war with Ukraine costs Russia out of Olympics

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -