India won medals on the third day of Asian Cycling Championship

India bagged two bronze medals on the third day of the Asian Track Cycling Championships on Monday, taking the country's total to 20 medals so far. Ronaldo Singh became the first Indian to win an international medal in the one kilometer time trial event. World junior champion and Asian record holder Ronaldo finished third with a timing of 1:01,798 seconds, cycling at a top speed of 58.254 kmph. In this event, Japan's Yuta Obara clocked 1:01.118 seconds (59.902 km/h) to finish first and Malaysia's Mohamed Fadhil took the second place with a timing of 1:01.1639 seconds.

India's second medal of the day was won by Birjit Yumnam in the men's junior category of 40 laps of 10 km. He has also won this medal after beating Liya Karbutov (Kazakhstan) and Amir Ali (Iran) after the 35th lap. In this event, Korea's Hwarang Kim has won gold, while Malaysia's Zulfhami Aiman ​​has also won silver medal.

According to media reports, Vishwajeet has also won the bronze medal in the individual pursuit category by completing the 4 km race in 9 minutes. In the qualifying round, Vishwajeet went past his rival Kiaat Chan of Malaysia. In the final, he has outperformed the Malaysian rider in his best performance. The gold in this category has been won by Shoi Matsuda of Japan and the silver by Sangon Park of Korea.

Medal for Mayuri on the second day as well: Let us tell you that Mayuri has won the medal for the second day in a row. He won the bronze medal in the 500m time trial event. Mayuri had won the bronze medal in the team category on Saturday. This is Mayuri's first medal in the individual senior category. Mayuri completed her race at a speed of 49.340 kmph in 36.481 seconds.

Bengaluru FC signs agreement with Prabir Das

'Whatever happens, pant won't be out of Team India...', know who made this announcement?

Keshav Maharaj is a great devotee of Bajrang Bali, father Atmanand has also been a cricketer

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -