Indian women's team announced for ODI series against Australia, see full schedule

New Delhi: The All-India Women's Selection Committee on Friday (December 2) announced the Indian women's team for the five-match T20 series against Australia. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led side has suffered a major setback in the form of Pooja Vastrakar. The BCCI has informed that Pooja is out due to injury and after this, there has been no consideration for her selection.  

Talking about the schedule of the India vs Australia T20 series, Here first and the second match will be played on December 9 and 11 at the DY Patil Stadium. After this, the last three matches of the series will be played at the CCI-Brabourne Stadium on December 14, 17, and 20 respectively.  

Schedule of Australia's tour of India:-

9th December, 1st T20I - D.Y. Patil Stadium
11th December, 2nd T20I - D.Y. Patil Stadium
14th December, 3rd T20I - CCI
17th December, 4th T20I- CCI
20th December, 5th T20I- CCI

India: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Yashtika Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Harleen Deol

Net bowlers: Monika Patel, Arundhati Reddy, SB Pokharkar, Simran Bahadur

Ind vs Ban: Big blow to Bangladesh before series against India, this star player ruled out

Team India including Rohit-Kohli to reach Bangladesh today, first ODI is on Dec 4

Vijay Hazare Trophy final today: Who will have the final laugh?

- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -
News Track Live
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group