Kapil Dev selects his KAPIL XI team including Sachin Tendulkar-MS Dhoni

Nov 24 2020 10:54 AM
Kapil Dev selects his KAPIL XI team including Sachin Tendulkar-MS Dhoni

New Delhi: When captain Kapil Dev of the World Winning Team India selected the 'Kapil XI' ODI team, he clearly said that no player can replace Mahendra Singh Dhoni. In 1983, under the captaincy of Kapil, the Indian team won the ODI World Cup title for the first time and after 28 years under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, Team India achieved this success for the second time in 2011. Under the captaincy of Kapil and Dhoni, India has won the World Cup twice so far.

Kapil Dev's love for Dhoni is not hidden from anyone and he has always praised Mahi a lot. Now Kapil took part in a chat show and during this time he chose Kapil XI while talking to actress Neha Dhupia. Neha told Kapil that if he chooses Kapil XI, then which players will he choose in his team.

Kapil then opted for an ODI team full of star cricketers which included MS Dhoni as the wicketkeeper-batsman. He clearly said that nobody can replace Dhoni's place in his team. He has also included Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan and current Indian team captain Virat Kohli in his team.

Kapil XI: -
Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Srinath, Jaspreet Bumrah.

Also Read-

The 'Deadman' Undertaker retires and bids farewell to WWE fans, says 'My time is over'

2 NE players to participate in the Asian Beach Games 2020

Australian Former Captain Ian Chapell gives statement over Virat's absence in Team India