Karnataka Deputy CM DK Shivakumar Asserts Unity in Face of Potential Telangana MLA Poaching
Karnataka Deputy CM DK Shivakumar Asserts Unity in Face of Potential Telangana MLA Poaching

HYDERABAD: Karnataka's Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar, commenting on the Telangana poll results, expressed firm resolve, stating, 'Not a single MLA or candidate will defect.' Despite various exit polls favoring the Congress party in Telangana and some suggesting a potential hung assembly, Shivakumar emphasized their preparedness to thwart any attempts at poaching.

'Elaborate arrangements have been made for all our candidates to ensure their safety and protection. There will be no breakaway of any MLA or candidate. We are well aware of their political tactics. Our election has been centered around collective leadership and that remains unchanged,' Shivakumar assured the media hours before the results were due.

While displaying confidence in the party's triumph in Telangana, Shivakumar dismissed the possibility of an alliance between Congress and the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) moving forward.

'We anticipate that the people of Telangana desire change. I am optimistic about our victory and our commitment to delivering a governance that is beneficial. Some of our candidates have reported interactions with members of the BRS,' the Deputy CM remarked.

Regarding the Congress' Chief Ministerial candidate in Telangana, Shivakumar maintained secrecy, emphasizing that the elections were contested on a platform of collective leadership and would continue in the same vein.

Exit polls conducted by major agencies released predictions indicating the Congress's potential to form the government, with the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) falling short of a majority after its decade-long rule in India's youngest state.

The India Today-Axis My India exit poll projected the Congress to secure 63-73 seats, while the BRS is estimated to attain 34-44 seats. Additionally, the BJP is predicted to secure 4 to 8 seats, while others might secure 5 to 8 seats."

Election Results Live: Intense Competition Between BJP and Congress Ignites Spirit

Union Minister Scindia Confident of BJP's Victory Ahead of MP Vote Count

Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Show Gehlot and Pilot Leading in Early Trends

Related News
- Sponsored Advert -
मध्य प्रदेश जनसम्पर्क न्यूज़ फीड  

हिंदी न्यूज़ -  

इंग्लिश न्यूज़ -

फोटो -

- Sponsored Advert -
Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group