Karnataka Election 2018: BJP publishes its second list

Apr 16 2018 05:09 PM
Karnataka Election 2018: BJP publishes its second list

Since from Friday, after missing two deadlines the Congress finally announced its first list of candidates for the Karnataka elections. As expected there was heartbreak among many whose names did not figure in the list.

BJP releases its second list of 82 candidates. The first list was released a week back and had the names of 72 candidates. The Congress is expected to announce the names of 6 candidates which it had kept on hold for today. Former minister Manohar Tahasildar in tears for missing the Congress ticket. MLC Vijay Mane has replaced Manohar Tahasildar from Hanagal constituency, Haveri district.


Congress workers in Bagalkot district express displeasure with the KPCC for announcing ticket to tainted former minister HY Meti. Meti had resigned as minister over an alleged sex scandal.

Karnataka will go to polls on May 12. It is a big test for both the Congress and the BJP. For the BJP it's about gauging the mood of the voters ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha polls, while for Congress its all about survival as Karnataka is the only big state where the grand old party is still in power.


© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED