Karnataka election 2018 results live updates: Congress  takes  lead on 45 seats

The outcome of the polling on May 12 in Karnataka, south of Karnataka, is to come today ie May 15. Beginning of the counting of votes has started .This will be disclosed in a few hours from the Congress's Siddaramaaya or BS Yedurappa on behalf of BJP who will be PM of Karnataka.Counting for the 2018 Karnataka assembly elections has begun.Today's voting results will settle on the political fate of key players like Siddaramaiah, B.S Yeddyurappa, Malikarjun Kharge, and H.D Deve Gowda and HD Kumaraswamy.

K’taka Elections were held on Saturday in 222 out of 224 assembly constituencies in 58,546 polling stations in the state.

A total of 2,654 candidates, including 216 women candidates were in the tussle for the Assembly Elections this year.

The elections in Karnataka are being viewed by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as its entryway into the South.

Congress has taken a lead on 45 seats as of 8.26am.

CM Siddaramaiah is trailing in Chamundeshwari. He is contesting from two constituencies, Chamundeshwari and Badami.

Congress is now leading on 22 seats, while BJP is closing up with 17. JD(S)+ has moved up to 7.

BJP is leading on 6 seats, while JD(S)+ is to the lead on three.

The state had recorded a 72.13 per cent polling during the elections on 12 May 2018.


To get all latest updates on Cricket like us on Facebook and follow us onTwitter or download Android App

Popular Stories