K'taka  election results live :EC trends shows BJP leading on 106 seats, Congress 76

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is all set to storm victory in Karnataka with a simple majority, thus being in a position to form government on its own without any help from associates. If BJP claims 112-majority win so, BS Yeddyurappa, the party's pre-poll chief ministerial candidate, will take oath to become chief minister of Cauvery disputed state for the third time.

 According to Official EC trends: BJP now leading on 106 seats, Congress 76, JD(S)+ 38 , Others 02. 

Till now, BJP has won in eight constituencies

- Naragund

- Shiggaon

- Shimoga rural

- Tirthahalli

- Mudigere

- Sullia

- Sandur

Congress candidate from Mangaluru, UT Abdul Khader, has won.

JD(S) heavyweight Sharada Puryanaik lost his Shimoga Rural seat to BJP's KB Ashok Naik.

Latest trends at 12.52pm show Congress leading on 71 seats, BJP leading on 109 seats and and JD(S)+ leading on 40 seats.

 In areas flawed by the Mahadayi river dispute, BJP has managed to establish a lead in 8 seats. Congress is a close second, currently leading on 5 seats of the area.

“Congress is now opposing for the sake of it. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, we will certainly win”, said Union Minister Nitin Gadkari

Mean while Dinesh Gundu Rao, Working President of Karnataka Congress leading from Gandhi Nagar constituency by 6143 votes over his JDS rival V. Narayanasamy.


To get all latest updates on Cricket like us on Facebook and follow us onTwitter or download Android App

Popular Stories