k'taka election results Live updates: BJP inches close to the majority mark of 113

May 15 2018 10:37 AM
k'taka election results Live updates: BJP inches close to the majority mark of 113

K’taka Elections results is to announce soon, which held on Saturday 12 May 2018 for 222 seats  out of 224 assembly constituencies in 58,546 polling stations in the state.

BJP now just inches close to the majority mark of 113 and is now leading on 111 seats while  JD(S)+ is ahead on 27 seats in the Old Mysuru area

In areas of Karnataka which marked by an agrarian emergency, BJP and Congress are on tie, each leading on 27 seats.

CM Siddaramaiah is trailing from Chamundeshwari by over 12,000 votes, JD(S) GT Deve Gowda leading. Siddaramaiah leading in Badami by over 160 votes.

BJP's Nippani candidate Jolle Shashikala Annasaheb is leading.

 According to Latest trends from across the state show Congress is leading on 77 seats while BJP is leading on 95 seats. JD(S)+ is leading on 42 seats.

 After first round of counting for Karnataka Assembly Polls result 2018, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is taking pole position, while the JD(S) is having the kingmaker position. Their joint current lead updates and trends indicate that the BJP and JD(S) together can form the government in Karnataka.

BJP workers has started celebration outside party office in Bengaluru as trends show the party leading

 “There is no question of alliance(with JDS) as we are already crossing 112 seat”, said Sadananda Gowda, from BJP.

BJP's long-lasting B Sreeramulu is trailing in Badami, where Congress's Siddaramaiah is leading. Sreeramulu is also contesting from another constituency, Molakalmuru, and here he is leading.

 BJP has taken a lead in coastal Karnataka, with leads in 11 constituencies while Congress is leading on 6 seats.

BJP is leading on maximum seats: 29 among the Lingayat dominant constituencies while Congress is quite far behind, with leads in 9 constituencies. JD(S)+ is, at the moment, leading in 6 constituencies.

In BS Yeddyurappa's stronghold, BJP is leading on 7 seats while JD(S)+ is leading on 3 seats and Congress is leading on one.

Congress is now leading on 81 seats, BJP is leading on 93 while JD(S) is leading on 33 seats, as of 9.24am.



Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED