K'taka election results Live : Lotus to blossom in South, EC trends show BJP leads 110

May 15 2018 11:07 AM
K'taka election results Live : Lotus to blossom in South, EC trends show BJP leads 110

Following Karnataka election results  BJP now just inches close to the majority mark of 113 and is now leading on 111 seats while  JD(S)+ is ahead on 27 seats in the Old Mysuru area.

According to Official EC trends, BJP now leading on 110 seats, Congress 56, JD(S)+ 39 , Others 02.

As results will be announced shortaly but  the Bharatiya Janata Party‘s entryway into the South has cleared according to initial trends .

BJP's Prabhu Chavan wins in Bidar district's Aurad taluk

Congress local leader DK Shivakumar is leading in his constituency Kanakapura.

In both SC and ST constituencies from corner to corner of Karnataka, BJP is leading on maximum seats.

Vokkaliga community of Karnataka has voted for JD(S)+ in large numbers. Trends show that the party is leading on 25 seats in the Vokkaliga dominant region of Karnataka.

Congress star candidates -- Laxmi Hebbalkar from Belagavi rural, and G Parameshwara from Koratagere -are leading.BJP's Vedavyas Kamath leads in Mangalore South

In Mangalore South, Vedavyas Kamath of BJP is currently leading with 14,568 votes. Arguably, this is unassailable lead.

Sensex up by over 350 points, at present at 35928.35 as BJP leads in Karnataka, Nifty at 10919.15

There is 224 sets and need 113 seats for majority.

Here is voting shares according to First post

BJP- 38.2%, 26,32,463 votes

INC - 37.3%,25,71,086 votes

JD(S) - 17.4%,11,965 votes

IND - 3.6%, 2,45,136 votes

BPJP - 0.5%, 31,507 votes

BSP - 0.4%, 28,947 votes

KPJP - 0.3%, 22,362 votes

AIMEP - 0.3%, 20,897 votes

CPM - 0.2%,10,579 votes

SDPI - 0.1%, 9,798 votes

NOTA - 0.9%, 58,777 votes


Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED