Karnataka Govt issues international arrivals guidelines.

Bengaluru: The Karnataka government has issued a new set of guidelines for international passengers arriving in the state in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Passengers from the United Kingdom, South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, and Zimbabwe, according to the notification issued on October 25, will be subjected to additional measures upon arrival in India, including post-arrival testing.

According to the new rules, all passengers travelling to Karnataka must complete a self-declaration form on the online Air Suvidha portal prior to their scheduled flight. "They must also upload a negative RT-PCR COVID test report to the portal within 72 hours of the trip. Each passenger should also sign a declaration stating that the test report is genuine. Finally, they should provide an undertaking at the portal or through the concerned airlines to the Ministry of Civil Aviation prior to travel that they will follow the appropriate government's decision to undergo home quarantine/self-health monitoring "in accordance with the notification.

The state government requested that the concerned airlines/agencies provide a list of do's and don'ts to passengers along with their tickets, and that they only allow passengers who have completed the Self Declaration Form on the Air Suvidha portal and uploaded a negative RT-PCR test report to board.

It also tells airport officials to tell passengers to download Arogya Setu to their phones. "Any passenger who reports symptoms of COVID-19 during the flight will be isolated according to protocol," the circular stated.


Civil Aviation Minister Scindia flags off first Dibrugarh-Shillong direct flight

50 air hostesses took off their clothes at intersection, reason will surprise

SpiceJet announces launch of 28 new domestic flights from Oct 31


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -