Kerala holds by-election for a Rajya Sabha seat

Thiruvananthapuram: The bypoll for one Rajya Sabha seat in Kerala is underway after Kerala Congress (M) leader Jose K Mani resigned from the position.

Mani resigned after his party left the United Democratic Front (UDF) alliance and joined the Left Democratic Front (LDF) . Mani is contesting as a candidate for the left Democratic Front (LDF), while the UDF is fielding Dr. Sooranad Rajasekharan. Because the LDF has 99 legislators in the state legislature, LDF candidate Jose K Mani is expected to win. The UDF, the opposition party, has 99 MLAs.

Kerala Congress (M) declared earlier this month that Jose K Mani would be the Left Democratic Front's candidate for the Rajya Sabha election. The decision to offer Kerala Congress (M) the vacant Rajya Sabha seat was made during the LDF state committee meeting in Thiruvananthapuram, which was chaired by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan. Jose K Mani, a Rajya Sabha Member of Parliament, resigned in January. Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu's office received his resignation. Kerala Congress (M) moved to the LDF from the Congress-led United Democratic Front ahead of the April 2021 Assembly election.

RT-PCR not mandatory for kids to perform Sabarimala pilgrimage: Kerala Govt

Congress-TMC relations, Didi's 'play with Sonia'

Tripura people have faith in BJP: Dilip Ghosh



- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -