Know about the people who bagged the Kerala State award
Know about the people who bagged the Kerala State award

This time many celebrities named the Kerala state awards on their own. The highly awaited Kerala State Awards were declared on Tuesday. Several critically acclaimed films that had released in 2019 along with Malayalam films also received global attention through prestigious film festivals. With veteran cinematographer Madhu Ambat as the chairperson of the jury, 119 films were reportedly in the reckoning in the 50th edition of the awards. Interestingly, 71 of these films were by debut directors.

Kerala: Residents show interest in donating plasma post COVID recovery

Know the full list - 

Best Film Book: PK Rajasekharan

Best Film: Vasanthi helmed by Rahman Brothers, produced by Shinoz and Sajaz Rahman

Second Best Film: Kenjira directed by Manoj Kana

Best Director: Lijo Jose Pellissery for Jalikattu

Best Story Award: Shahul Aliyar for Vari - The Sentence

Best Male Actor: Suraj Venjaramoodu for Android Kunjappan and Vikruthi

Best Female Actor: Kani Kusruthi for Biriyaani

Kerala: Level in Idukki reservoirs rises; blue alert issued

Best Character Actor (Male): Fahadh Faasil for Kumbalangi Nights

Best Character Actor (Female): Swasika Mikael for Vasanthi

Best Child Actor (Male): Vasudev Satheesh Marar

Best Child Actor (Female): Catherine Biji

Best Cinematography: Prathap V Nair

Best Scriptwriter: Rahman Brothers for Vasanthi

Best Scriptwriter Adaptation: PS Rafeek for Thottappan

Best Music Composer: Sushin Shyam for Kumbalangi Nights

10 year old girl makes 33 dishes in less than 1 hour

Best Male Singer: Najeem Arshad for a song in Kettiyyol Aanente Malaka

Best Female Singer: Madhusri Narayanan for a song in Kolambi

Best Lyricist Award: Sujesh Hari for Sathyam Paranja Viswasikkuvo

Best Art Director: Jotish Sankar for Kumbalangi Nights and Android Kunjappan

Best Dubbing Artiste male: Vineeth (actor) for Lucifer and Marakkar

Best Female Dubbing Artiste: Sruthi Ramachandran for Kamala

Best Debut Director: Ratheesh for Android Kunjappan Version 5.25

Special Jury Award (Male): Nivin Pauly for Moothon

Special Jury Award (Female): Anna Ben for Helen and Priyamvadha for Thottappan

God's own country Kerala to open for tourists from this date

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News