Kyrgyzstan to deny entry of overseas passengers from Omicron-affected countries

BISHKEK – Kyrgyzstan's Cabinet of Ministers announced on Tuesday that foreigners from countries affected by the new Omicron variant of Covid-19 will face entrance restrictions.

The Cabinet of Ministers announced that the measures will take effect on December 1, and that anyone trying to enter the central Asian nation's territory, including foreigners and Kyrgyz citizens, must have a negative Covid test report, regardless of whether they have been vaccinated or not, according to the news report. The country's ministries and departments are fully prepared to track the country's epidemiological situation in relation to the new Omicron strain. 

The new omicron COVID-19 variant will provide hurdles for prevention and management, according to China's Foreign Ministry, but the Winter Olympics will go down without a hitch. The Games will be held in Beijing from February 4 to February 20.

Centre suggests 6 measures to avoid new variants

Despite Omicron scare, China says the Olympics will go on as scheduled

WHO Special session seeking 'pandemic treaty' amid Omicron scare


- Sponsored Advert -

Most Popular

- Sponsored Advert -