IPL 2018: Kane Williamson rules the orange caps
IPL 2018: Kane Williamson rules the orange caps


On Tuesday, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson, who is currently rose to the top of IPL 2018 run-scorers' list with his 29 runs for Sunrisers Hyderbad against Mumbai Indians in Indian Premier League 11. Kane Williamson, who overtook Rajasthan Royals magnificent batsmen Sanju Samson who now sits on the second in the Orange cap table after while Kings XI Punjab's KL Rahul remains third in the race for IPL 2018 Orange Cap.  

Rajasthan Royals batsmen Sanju Samson has 239 runs in 6 innings, with the highest score of an unbeaten 92. Rahul is at no. 3 in the IPL 2018 Orange Cap list with 236 runs, with the highest score of 60.

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli sits fourth with 231 runs in 5 matches, with the highest score of 92 not out. Kohli will have a chance to get back to the top when RCB take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Bangalore on Wednesday. Delhi Daredevils' Rishabh Pant is in seventh place with 223 runs- followed by AB de Villiers at 212 runs.

Chennai Super Kings' Ambati Rayudu (201 runs) is 9th in list followed by Dinesh Karthik (194). The Orange Cap is worn by the leading run-scorer in the IPL at any given moment. The player with the most runs at the end of the tournament is awarded a special prize.

Join NewsTrack Whatsapp group
Related News