LIVE: Bihar By-Election Result 2018; RJD leads by 8,899 votes

Mar 14 2018 12:03 PM
LIVE: Bihar By-Election Result 2018; RJD leads by 8,899 votes

Bihar: Elections results will be announced today for Jehanabad, Bhabua and Araria’s Bypolls. After the by-election for three seats in Bihar, the preparations to elect candidates for the vacant seat has been completed in Araria.

Jehangabad SS College has been selected as the counting centre for the counting of votes for the assembly.

Araria Agriculture Production Market Committee has been made the polling station for Araria Lok Sabha seat.

The counting will be done for 14 constituencies in which there will be 26 rounds. Dynamic security arrangements have been made for counting of votes. There were 14 candidates in the Jehanabad assembly bye-election in the electoral fray.

There are 2 lakh 86 thousand 98 voters in the Jehanabad assembly Out of which 51 percent voters exercised their vote.

Jehanabad: Earlier, RJD was leading in Jehanabad where Abhiram Sharma (JD-U) was trailing by 1340 votes.

Now RJD is leading by 8,899 votes.

Araria: In Araria, BJP's Pradeep Kumar Singh is in the lead after one round of counting. Trailing behind him is Sarfaraz Alam of the RJD, whose late father Taslimuddin was the sitting MP from the constituency.

Bhabua: Earlier, Rinki Pandey of BJP builds up the lead by 2,500 votes in Bhabua. The Congress' Shambhu Singh Patel, who was offered the seat in the last minute after the RJD backed out, is in second place.

Now BJP leads by 2,528 votes

Rinki is the widowed wife of Anand Pandey, the former elected MLA of the constituency. The bypoll was necessitated following his death.

Let us tell you that in this weary of the Arriya Lok Sabha by-election, there is a direct fight between BJP Pradip Singh and RJD’s Sarfaraz Alam. In Bhabua, all the necessary preparations have been completed regarding the counting of votes today.  Heavy Security forces have been deployed at the counting centres and also the CCTV cameras are being monitored. Here also the fight is between the NDA and the major Alliance.

© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED