LIVE: Gorakhpur / Phulpur By-Election Result 2018; SP leads in both Gorakhpur and Phulpur

Uttar Pradesh: The Counting of votes has begun today at 8 AM for the bypolls in the Lok Sabha seats of Phulpur and Gorakhpur in Uttar Pradesh.

bypolls had held after UP CM Adityanath and Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya vacated their Lok Sabha seats of Gorakhpur and Phulpur, respectively, upon being elected to the state Legislative Council last year after Assembly Polls.

Phulpur: After eight rounds of counting, according to the reports, Samajwadi Party candidate Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel is leading with 99,557 votes while BJP candidate Kaushlendra Singh Patel is second with 87,326 votes.

BJP says "early trends not final numbers" as Phulpur slowly tilts towards Samajwadi Party. BJP's candidate from Phulpur Lok Sabha seat Kaushlendra Singh Patel says that these numbers are just "early trends." 

Kaushlendra Singh Patel also added: "Bharatiya Janata Party will win with a huge mandate, wait and watch,"

Gorakhpur: Samajwadi Party candidate Praveen Kumar Nishad has secured the lead in Gorakhpur, and is leading BJP's Upendra Dutt Shukla by 1,000 votes.

"Confident of winning both Phulpur and Gorakhpur." says Keshav Prasad Maurya

Voting for the two seats held on Sunday. While 47 percent of the voters exercised their franchise in Gorakhpur, in Phulpur very lower 38 percent votes recorded. The BJP is upset due to the SP-BSP association. SP-BSP association will eat Dalit votes, especially in Phulpur. In fact, Phulpur has never been a BJP stronghold.

To get all latest updates on Cricket like us on Facebook and follow us onTwitter or download Android App

Popular Stories
© 2016 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED