Punjabis stunned in Canada election, 19 candidates make their win!

Oct 23 2019 12:24 PM
Punjabis stunned in Canada election, 19 candidates make their win!

Jalandhar: General elections are over in Canada. The Liberal Party of the current Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has emerged as the largest party. In such a situation, he has managed to save his power. Canada has a sizeable population of people of Punjabi origin. This time the Punjabis have achieved tremendous success in the general election of Canada. They have won 19 parliamentary seats. People of Punjabi origin with just 3.5 percent of the population in Canada made a clean sweep in Brampton. Most of the Liberal party's Punjabi-origin candidates have won.

Bhupesh Baghel accuses the Center of politicizing the army

In these elections, the Liberal Party fielded 20, the Conservative 16, the NDP 12 and the People's Party fielded five candidates of Indian origin, 50 of whom were Punjabi candidates. Punjabi-origin Defense Minister Harjit Singh Sajjan from Vancouver, Randeep Singh Sarai from Sarinh, Sukh Dhaliwal from Newton from Suryan, Navdeep Bains from Malton Mississauga, Gagan Sikand from Mississauga, Ramesh Sangha from Brampton Central, Maninder Sidhu from Brampton East, Brampton West Kamal Khaira from Brampton, Ruby Sahota from Brampton, Sonia Sidhu from Brampton South, Bardish Chaggar from Waterloo, Raj Saini from Kitchener, Anita Anand from Oakville and Anju Dhillon won the Liberal ticket.

PM Modi meets these veteran leaders of US, UK and Australia

Chandra Arya has also emerged victorious from Nepean. They are originally from Karnataka. They all belong to the Liberal Party. NDP Party President and PM candidate Jagmeet Singh won from Barnaby. Jagmeet Singh's party can form a government with Trudeau. On the Conservative Party ticket, former minister Tim Uppal won from Milfood Edminton, Jasraj Singh from Calgary, Jag Sahota from Skyview from Calgary and Bob Saroya from Markham.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi arrives in Tihar Jail to meet DK Shivakumar

© 2019 News Track Live - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED